First Class

On the third day of our trip, 07 September 2009, Monday, we proceeded to Dumaguete City, about two and a half hours drive away.  We left Vallehermoso town at 9:00 a.m., drove through the big town of Guihulngan [ said to be one of the biggest towns in the Philippines in terms of land area ], and because Tess Lopez wanted me to see a new resort and meet its artistic genius, we visited the “Lalimar” resort in La Libertad town.

“Lalimar” seemed to be a nice-enough private beach resort with a rather chic, native Filipino leitmotif, the 3 – 5 star kind that had clean, stylish guest rooms with clean, contemporary bathrooms and a pleasing dining area overlooking the sea…  Until Tess told me it was “public” and a “government project” to boot.  What???

“HAH???!!!  Impossible!!!”  I insisted.

 “Well, it is.”  Tess declared as a matter-of-fact.

I thought to myself:  It’s hard to believe that it’s public and it can’t possibly be a Philippine government project because I know, We all know, what a Philippine government project is like, specially a Philippine government project resort:  YUCK, YUCKIER, YUCKIEST.

But it was… it really was a government project.  Ohmygod, ohmygod, ohmygod.

Well, pray tell, Who was The Genius behind This???!!!

Jocelyn “Josy” Sy-Limkaichong.  Congresswoman of the First District of Negros Oriental.

In the simplest terms, She’s First Class.

Why-oh-why can’t we have more congressmen / congresswomen / government officials like her???!!! 

*unfinished*

2 Comments

  1. Ned Belleza Algabre said,

    October 4, 2009 at 9:08 am

    17.

    I like reading your blogs, I just stumbled here one lazy sunday afternoon, and I got hooked here haha!… Anyway I wonder how you are able to write so much in here. Don’t wealthy guys like you have so many things to do ? Oh just asking =) , the trivias of the lifestyles of the truly rich that you write here are oh so interesting. I guess you guys aren’t always preoccupied with work 7 days a week to make more money eh? Seems like its a glimpse of the lifestyle that my Lola ( my mom’s side ) have told me when I was still young… How they lived, how they entertained, well she came from an Influential Bicolano family though. They may be rich even before the Japanese came but she always told me how they were brought up with some frugality, and to value and help those who are living humbly, those people who worked for my great grandparents’ koprahan, palaisdaans and ricefields. But things got really bad in the nineties for us which affected our generation. haha, but that’s life! You move on with it .. =)

  2. September 27, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Because most civil servants don’t have taste. THEY DO have lots of gumption, temerity and blind ambition to KURAKOTIZE if, when and whenever.


Leave a Reply

