Apolitical

I don’t know about you, but I’ve had enough of Politics for a while.

Because of the various posts in this blog, People think of Toto Gonzalez as pro-GMA, anti-GMA, pro-Estrada, anti-Estrada, pro-Ramos, anti-Ramos, pro-Aquino, anti-Aquino, pro-Marcos, anti-Marcos.  I couldn’t possibly be pro-Macapagal, anti-Macapagal, pro-Garcia, anti-Garcia simply because I wasn’t born yet.

The Truth is that I am NOT pro- or anti- ANYBODY.  Being all too human, I am just too aware of the humanity — the strengths as well as the weaknesses — in everybody.  I understand what it is like for most people, in most cases.

I’m going back to the pleasures of the past, when Life was not nearly as complicated as this one…

4 Comments

  1. Irames said,

    August 18, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Any nostalgic – not political – stories about this Enrique K. Razon? Who was he, who is he (actually I know this part – thanks to today’s PDI) and who does he hope to be? I cannot contain my curiosity.

  2. Anton Sy said,

    August 18, 2009 at 5:34 am

    Yeah, I rather want to see the old blog post…same as when I look at the old nostalgic photos of the Philippines….it makes me feel a lot better…

  3. larry leviste said,

    August 17, 2009 at 1:30 am

    HEAR, HEAR, HERE,

    A wise MOVE, politics can be scathingly boring after awhile.

    Especially because it gets too close for comfort.

    It’s all about our HIDDEN desires, thoughts and aggendas.

    Personally speaking, political postings become too personal.

  4. santA_santitA said,

    August 16, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Thanks, Toto. I really miss those kind of posts.


Leave a Reply

