Questions of a lapsing Catholic

2 Comments

  1. Thundernut said,

    October 27, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Larry, I did not see your entry of 10/14 til now. Feel good. You’re very much under Grace. Who’s perfect anyway? And yes, God is Love. Thanks for sharing. Who knows, you might have touched many.

  2. October 14, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Sometimes, I feel guilty when I miss Mass. I know I’ve sinned. Btu I also believe our God is a GOD OF LOVE and come judgement day when He sits at the RIGHT HAND of our FATHER, we will be judged by our love.

    He said ” Today I give you a new commandment, love one another as I love you. ” after he resurrected and appeared to his best friends and Mama Mary.

    I love keeping HOLY the day of SUNDAY. But we can worship in our hearts, which is His temple, noh ?

    That was my question, a laughing, lapsing, loquacious Catholic.

    I also hold true and close to my heart His Promise, ” Whatever you ask the Father in My Name, He will grant you. ” This magical mantra has worked for our family for generations.
    Today, I share it with all my lovely co-bloggers. IT”S VERY POTENT.


Leave a Reply

