Political Antiques and Young Bric-a-brac

The Hell will I vote for them.  They’ve had their time.  They’ve failed.  They’re off to pasture.

They’re old.  They’re unattractive.  They have erectile dysfunctions.  They already smell like the earth which is eagerly claiming them back.

Why don’t they go on a “Wild Hogs” kind of adventure before they lay down and die???

I’m voting for The Young.  Yes, they will do the very same thing as their predecessors.  Lie.  Cheat.  Steal.  But at least they’re new, and so will their crimes.  Fresh winds, no matter how criminal.

They’re young.  Attractive [ for lack of better-looking people 😛 ].  Testosterone-laden, as in a Martin Scorsese film.

To settle for new criminality due to the dearth of choices.  Disgusting.  Absolutely.

Quo vadis, Philippines???!!!

5 Comments

  1. Reret said,

    May 5, 2007 at 10:00 am

    Oh, I’ve been reading and enjoying your blog ever since I saw you Holy Week, just haven’t gotten around to commenting yet. And I forgot which entry’s comments I was supposed to check out but now you’ve reminded me. I look forward to further, enlightening reading.
    You are cordially invited to our next annual family reunion but that’s not until January 6th next year. This time, it’s part of Imang Alegring’s 95th birthday celebrations. I’ll send you more reminders as it gets closer, but I hope we’ll get the opportunity to see each other again sooner.
    In my pathetic Capampangan, dakal a salamat, cousin!

  2. May 2, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    Reret:

    There you are, Cousin!!! What took you so long??? 😀

    Oh, you can use anything about our dear Rodriguez Family [ of Bacolor, Pampanga ] here. There’s something about us in “Bacolor, Pampanga before 1991” and “When closeness is a gift.” Then there are the Rodriguez interrelations to All of Pampanga — through the Hizon-Singian intermarriage [ D. Godofredo Rodriguez y Yabut married Dna. Victoria Hizon y Singian ] and the others as well — in the Comments section of the post “Jorge Jose Leoncio de Leon y Lichauco, the aristocratic gentleman of the Old World.” But there’s not much yet…

    Warmest regards to Imang Alegring, and to your Mom and Dad!!!

    Love ya!!!

    Toto Gonzalez

  3. May 2, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    southern gal:

    *lolsz!*

    Toto Gonzalez

  4. Reret said,

    May 2, 2007 at 10:42 am

    Hi doll! This is very off-topic but I don’t know how else to reach you. I’ve just started working on a wiki site for the family. As I’m just learning, but you may already know, it’s a site where everyone (like you, hint, hint) can put in their own contributions, from comments to content. I would like permission to use entries from your blog that relate to our family. Fully credited of course! I’ve already stolen your info about Apung Luga’s portrait. Anyway, I’ve posted the URL, to give you an idea of what I’m talking about but it’s in very early stages still. I haven’t even invited the family to look at it yet. I shall await your response. Many Thanks!

  5. southern gal said,

    April 26, 2007 at 1:02 am

    Don’t forget…. Manny Vil*ar’s over-botoxed face (maybe he got a be*wed job too like James Y*p) or the younger ones’ hilariously over-photoshopped posters. My 9 year old nephew thinks that Miguel Z*biri must be gay because he has lipstick.


Leave a Reply

