“La Inmaculada Concepcion”

*unfinished*

1 Comment

  1. fgnxgfbfx said,

    December 30, 2006 at 2:10 am

    Toto, when you have time, do write more about the Manila Cathedral…if that is the church that you are writing.

    I was baptized there many moons ago.

    I always love churches with the Immaculate Conception enshrined in them. I was fortunate to see some pictures of the Church in Guiuan, Eastern Samar (I think through your friend Ivan’s blog) and to check out the tiny Inmaculada Concepcion church in Tolosa, Leyte in the flesh years and years ago.

    I woud love to go back to Leyte and just stare at the coconut tree fronds that wave with the wind… to just sit there and feel the black sand on my feet and sleep on a hamaca in the afternoons.

    The women in my family make it a habit to hear Mass on the 8th of December and I miss it terribly now.


Leave a Reply

