The Families of Old Vigan, Ilocos Sur

FLORENTINO.  The Florentino family was renowned among the old Vigan families — even after the emergence of the Donato, the Sy-Quia, and the Quema families in the early 1800s — to have the grandest landholdings in the forms of rice lands, tobacco plantations, and virgin forest lands stretching tens of thousands of hectares from Ilocos Sur to Aparri.

The family also produced the lady writer Leona Florentino.

Another famous descendant of the Florentino family of Vigan was National Hero Jose Protacio Alonso Rizal, who descended directly from the Mercado-Rizal of Calamba [ and Binan ] and the Alberto-Alonso y Realonda of Binan, Laguna.  His grandmother was a Florentino de Vigan.

ANGCO.

Justo Angco.

The Chinese mestiza heiress Estefania Angco y Resurreccion married Gregorio Sy Quia y Encarnacion in the 1870s.

The 1830s Angco residence survives to this day as the Syquia mansion museum.

ENCARNACION.

ROSARIO.

FAVIS.

Asterio Favis y Flandes of Vigan, Ilocos Sur married the heiress Ramona “Monay” Gonzalez y Morales of Bautista, Pangasinan.  They had four children:  Beatriz, Asterio, Cecilia, and Teresa.  Beatriz married Beda Juan Medina Gonzalez;  Asterio married Remedios Jalbuena Ledesma;  Cecilia married Jose Gonzalez Gomez;  Teresa married _____ Olbes.

VILLANUEVA.  The poetess Ursula Villanueva.

SINGSON.  Among the most prominent descendants of this family was Vicente Singson Encarnacion, who was a prominent, multimillionaire businessman in Manila PreWar.

Governor Luis “Chavit” Singson.

DE LEON.

CRISOLOGO.  Governor Floro Crisologo.

ACOSTA.

FILART.

DONATO.  The family fortune was founded by an industrious Chinese “panadero” baker, Don Ah Toh, from where the present family surname was derived.

SY-QUIA.  The affluent migrant businessman Vicente Ruperto Romero Sy Quia [ + 09 January 1894 ] of Am Thau, Amoy, China married Petronila Encarnacion of Vigan in 1853.  Their son Gregorio Syquia y Encarnacion married the Chinese mestiza heiress Estefania Angco y Resurreccion.

The heiress Alicia Syquia y Jimenez married Elpidio Quirino who became the President of the Philippines in 1950.  The old family residence survives to this day as the Syquia mansion museum.

QUEMA.  Enrique Quema was the patriarch of the family and he was originally from _____, Ilocos Sur.  He married Teresa Crisologo of Vigan.

60 Comments

  1. maria natividad de zuzuarregui reyes said,

    July 3, 2014 at 5:48 am

    @CARL VINCENT BANAAG REYES QUERUBIN DALAYAT QUITORIANO………… naimbag nga aldaw………. i read your comment that you have the complete family tree of the REYES/ de los REYES CLAN.. does your list show ELIAS JOSUE REYES married to FRANCISCA QUINEZ of TAGUDIN, iLOCOS SUR……….. my grand parents had two offsprings namely DR. JOSE Q. REYES and ELIZABETH Q. REYES who passed away when she was 12 years old due to cancer of the bone. I hope you can provide me some details regarding my heritage…….. thanks…….

  2. Christine Farolan said,

    April 23, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    Hi, my family originally is from Sarrat, Ilocos Norte but we are here now in Surigao City after our great grandfather migrated here during the American period. I just want to ask help if you can trace back my origins. My great great grandfather is Marciano Farolan who is married to Escolastica Racela. We dont know any more details about their families there in Ilocos but we really wanted to see traces of our clan and who were those still living in Ilocos. Your help will be mostly appreciated. tnx. Marciano and Escolastica were the parents of Modesto Farolan the father of Comm. Ramon J. Farolan.

  3. Eric Donato said,

    November 19, 2013 at 12:57 am

    DONATO. The family fortune was founded by an industrious Chinese “panadero” baker, Don Ah Toh, from where the present family surname was derived.

    The origin of the Donato name is fascinating. We are part of the Vigan- Donato clan and this interpretation was surfaced with my family circles.
    Can anyone point me to a resource to which this fact came from- Iwould like to dig more on the family history

  4. Karen Adoja de Castro said,

    September 8, 2013 at 4:39 am

    To Carl Vincent:

    Hi, I see you’re a Querubin from Caoayan and thought you might have information about my great-grandmother. Tomasa Querubin, the sister of Silvestre Querubin who was a professor at UE and PSBA. She ended up marrying an Adoja and her second son was my grandfather. I already grew up in Manila so I didn’t really get to know the Querubin side of the family, but my mother grew up in Caoayan with her Querubin cousins. My relatives still live there in Caoayan, and one of my aunts is married to a Quitoriano. I’m trying to trace back whatever I can because it fascinates me. :) Thanks!

  5. Chris Reyes said,

    July 17, 2013 at 4:39 am

    Hi!, I would like to know if you have any information about Don Paulino Reyes, according to my father, he was one of the wealthiest in Vigan of his time he even owned a shipyard there during american times!

  6. Justin-Joseph Simpao said,

    July 3, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    Did Vicente Encarnacion Singson have any children with Lucila Diaz Conde? I am just trying to piece where I fit into this. My grandmother is Magnolia Singson and was born in 1935. Sound familiar at all? I’m trying to construct a family tree so any information at all would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

  7. Carl Vincent Banaag Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    June 18, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    to Marino B.M. Torres

    Hello. my bronchial great great grandfather is Don Mariano Quebral Quirino. Quebrals are from Caoayan, Ilocos Sur not Cauayan.

    From where are you? Do you have ur Quebral family tree?

    please contact me at carlvincentq@yahoo.com/0916-676-1916

  8. Marino B. M. Torres said,

    June 15, 2013 at 8:04 am

    Vigan is my birthplace. I am a descendant of the Quebrals from Cauayan

  9. eric singson evalla said,

    June 6, 2013 at 10:15 am

    vigan home of my ancestors

  10. Carl Vincent Banaag Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    June 5, 2013 at 2:29 pm

    to Rudy B. Contillo

    Im a relative to Dr. Reyes. How are you related to him? Why do you know this things abt out great uncle?Im glad to hear that. Looking forward

    thanks

  11. rudy b. contillo said,

    June 5, 2013 at 7:14 am

    One great Ilokano whose lineage also originated in Vigan. Dr. Godofredo Sebastian Reyes, renowned surgeon, WWII Veteran, former governor, congressman, and Concon Delegate in 1972. He was Poet Laureate of Ilocandia. It must be noted that the mother of Dr. Reyes is Ercarnacion Sebastian from Vigan. The late Joseling Singson’s mother is a Sebastian.

  12. Carl Vincent Banaag Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    June 2, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    to jose gallardo villareal azurin

    Isabelo Delos Reyes has 27 children out of 3 wives. To whom of the three, does natividad robles reyes, descended?

  13. Lourdes Tongson Pizarro said,

    May 28, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    hi Toto!what do you know about the Tongsons of Vigan. Our grandfather Jose Formoso Tongson.was a former mayor of Vigan. His parents were Florencio Tongson and Cresencia Formoso.I am making a family tree and would want to know more as far as i can of our ancestors.Thanks and God bless!

  14. Marcelo Barrios Singson Pabiano Jr. said,

    April 27, 2013 at 1:20 pm

    Hello Everyone!

    I would want also know my lineage since my father’s name is Marcelo Singson Pabiano…where some of pabiano’s are in Pangasinan (Mangatarem) and some are in Visayas Region (Roxas City, Capiz) respectively…one thing that i remember from my father’s story was their real surname was (Delos Reyes) then when Japanese officer hunting Delos Reyes (my great grand Lolo) who where a Guerillas or maybe Huks (im not sure…) they change it into Pabiano surname….

    Can anybody help me know my geneology? well this is not really mean that i also wanted to intervene in your families or clan…instead, I just wanna know where my clan came from….Please do help me share your thought about it… thanks ang God bless to everybody..

  15. jose gallardo villareal azurin said,

    April 10, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    To carl vincent

    Do you know my grand mother natividad robles reyes, daughter of isabelo delos reyes?

  16. eddison medicielo said,

    April 5, 2013 at 7:35 am

    my wife’s grand aunty pipang quema delos reyes is 94 yrs old decendants of enrique quema and married to the decendats of isabelo delos reyes

  17. Gladys Tibudan Villanueva said,

    March 7, 2013 at 3:34 am

    Good Day. There are no much talk about “Villanueva” I’ve learned from my grand-father Reynaldo Roni Villanueva that some of his family resides in vigan or should I say that he came from there, he left vigan and came to pangasinan and married Estelita Garcia de Vera. I really want to gather much information about our lineage however I found it hard due to millions of ” Villanueva’s”. I hope I can find to where or whom we directly came. If you can help me please I need info badly. Thanks alot any info long as you strongly believed can help is accepted. God Bless.

    -Gladys

  18. Carl Vincent Banaag Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    February 16, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    to Luis Asterio J. Querubin

    Hello, Im your relative. I am the grandson of Virginia Reyes Querubin Quitoriano. Your mid. initial stands for Jocson of Ernestina R. Querubin-Jocson right? I have the Querubin family tree

  19. ERNIE REYES CALUYA said,

    February 12, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    CARL VINCENT QUITORIANO, IM THE SON OF BELEN S.REYES-CALUYA, YOU CAN CONTACT ME AT MY FACEBOOK, ERNIE REYES CALUYA
    REGARDING MY MOTHER…AND HER FAMILY TREE. THANKS AND GOD BLESS

  20. Luis Asterio J. Querubin said,

    January 24, 2013 at 10:09 am

    I’m Luis Asterio J. Querubin, please provide a family tree.

  21. January 19, 2013 at 10:53 am

    Ty:

    We have a policy that comments with no real names, no email addresses that can be confirmed, and no reliable identity checks will not be allowed.

    Please upload your comment again with the requisite information.

    Thank you.

    Toto Gonzalez

  22. Esequiel Quema said,

    January 6, 2013 at 6:16 am

    My name Esequiel Elias Quema, my grandfather Ramon Quema who lived in Iloco Sur. My family history is hard to find. I know we are related to the Singsongs and Crisologos if you have any information please contact me

  23. January 1, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    hi my name is angelya delos reyes, my father is from manilla, phillipines his name is rodel delos reyes and would like to know if our family has a past?

  24. Carl Vincent Banaag Reyes Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    December 23, 2012 at 5:44 am

    to jose gallardo villareal azurin

    Hello! We are relatives!!! My direct great grandmother, Donya Enriqueta Formoso Reyes Querubin is the 1st degree niece of Don Isabelo Delos Reyes. Isabelo delos Reyes uses Delos Reyes (Reyes) Reyes and delos Reyes is one.

    I have the complete Delos Reyes family tree from our ancestors..

    Don Pio Quintos Delos Reyes and Dna Francisca dela Prescentacion had their son who was Don Estanislao dela Prescentacion Delos Reyes while Don Alberto Llanes of Caoayan, Ilocos Sur and Dna Maria Benedicta had their daughter named Dna Agapita Benedicta Llanes.

    Don Estanislao dela Prescentacion Delos Reyes wed Dna Agapita Benedicta Llanes sired 10 children.Don Placido Llanes Delos Reyes (Reyes) ( either 5th or 9th from order) married Dna Josefa Del Rosario of Vigan whom they had 9 children. Among those nine was Don Socorro Del Rosario Reyes who married Dna Flora Florentino Formoso. Soccoro and Flora had 6 children. Among the six was Dna Enriqueta Formoso Reyes who married Don Asterio Querubin, Mayor of the Caoayan, descendant of a strong elite political family, town beside Vigan. Enriqueta had 11 siblings with Asterio. 2 died during their infancy. 2nd eldest among the nine surviving children was Dna Virgina Reyes Querubin who married Don Jaime Llanes Quitoriano, descendant of an elite family of Caoayan, Virginia and Jaime had 9 children. 5th of the 9 children is Engr. Jaime Querubin Quitoriano, Jr who married Mary Jane Banaag Dalayat, descendant of a royal family of Siquijor-Cagayan De Oro-Misamis Occidental in the Mindanao archipelago. Jaime and Mary Jane sired 4 kids. All boys, the eldest is yours truly, Carl Vincent Banaag Reyes Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano.

    Delos Reyes originally hails from Baliuag, Bulacan.

    Pls. contact me 0916-676-1916/carlvincentq@yahoo.com

    All the best,
    Carl Vincent Banaag Reyes Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano.
    Researcher-Writer/Historian
    Caoayan, Ilocos Sur

  25. Carl Vincent Banaag Reyes Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    December 23, 2012 at 5:29 am

    to jose gallardo villareal azurin

    Hello! We are relatives!!! My direct great grandmother, Donya Enriqueta Formoso Reyes Querubin is the 1st degree niece of Don Isabelo Delos Reyes. Isabelo delos Reyes uses Delos Reyes (Reyes) Reyes and delos Reyes is one.

    I have the complete Delos Reyes family tree from our ancestors..

  26. jose gallardo villareal azurin said,

    December 22, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    Any one related to the information i provide, please let me know. azu_thei@yahoo.com

  27. jose gallardo villareal azurin said,

    December 22, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Hi, to maria natividad Z.reyes, i also recall that story that my grandmother changed their last name into reyes from delos reyes. My great grand father is isabelo delos reyes and my grandmothers name is Natividad Robles Reyes. Many of her siblings went into showbiz as per my uncle and auntie. They said that one of our relatives in Vigan owns a Hospital though Im not sure of the name of the hospital.

  28. Carl Vincent Banaag Reyes Querubin Dalayat Quitoriano said,

    December 22, 2012 at 5:10 am

    HELLO. WITH REGARDS WITH THIS ARTICLE “BELEN SINGSON (de los) REYES-CALUYA, SHE NOW 95 YEARS OLD IS THE OLDEST LIVING GREAT-GRAND DAUGHTER OF DONYA ELEUTERIA FLORENTINO AND DON LUIS LLANES DE LOS REYES FROM A WEALTHY FAMILIES IN VIGAN. DON LUIS, WHO BECAME GOBERNADORCILLO FROM 1875 TO 1876, IS THE BROTHER OF DON ELIAS DE LOS REYES, MARRIED TO DONYA LEONA FLORENTINO,YOUNGER SISTER OF DONYA ELEUTERIA FLORENTINO.”

    May I asked where is the residence of Donya Belen Singson Reyes Caluya? i am the great great grandson of Don Placido Reyes of Vigan..

  29. Beverly Echon Gregorios said,

    October 21, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Hi! Im looking for my mom’s father. My mom is from Iloilo City and her parents are Eduardo Itchon and Lina Paredes. But his father left them so my mother haven’t seen his ather for te past 51 yrs already. We wanted to searxh our lolo for my mom so please help us. Eduardo itchon as what she knew is from ilocos sur/ilocos norte. She’s not yet sure but she’s so sure of the name. Alive or dead, we wanted to see our lolo for our mom. Please if anyone here knew him e mail me please. Thank you! It will be a great help to us!

  30. ernie reyes caluya said,

    September 5, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    BELEN SINGSON (de los) REYES-CALUYA, SHE NOW 95 YEARS OLD IS THE OLDEST LIVING GREAT-GRAND DAUGHTER OF DONYA ELEUTERIA FLORENTINO AND DON LUIS LLANES DE LOS REYES FROM A WEALTHY FAMILIES IN VIGAN. DON LUIS, WHO BECAME GOBERNADORCILLO FROM 1875 TO 1876, IS THE BROTHER OF DON ELIAS DE LOS REYES, MARRIED TO DONYA LEONA FLORENTINO,YOUNGER SISTER OF DONYA ELEUTERIA FLORENTINO.
    .

  31. Enrique Bustos said,

    August 19, 2012 at 2:20 am

    Excerpts of an interview of Jose Maria Sison by Wilson Lee FLores

    (WLF) Who were your parents, their professions or backgrounds? I read you’re from an Ilocano landlord family?

    (JMS)My father was a landlord who was one of the main heirs of the Serrano, Soller and Sison estates in the Ilocos. He got enough rent from tenants and could sell pieces of land to be able to send his seven children to expensive Catholic schools in Manila and further on to American universities for postgraduate studies. I was the only one who did not go to the US.

    (WLF)Any of your ancestors involved in politics before?

    (JMS)In his twenties, my grandfather Don Gorgonio Sison was the last gobernadorcillo of Cabugao, Ilocos Sur under the Spanish colonial regime, the first municipal president of the Philippine revolutionary government and the first mayor under the US colonial regime. The first governor of Ilocos Sur, Don Mena Crisologo, was a grand uncle of mine. There was a time when two uncles of mine, Jesus Serrano and Sixto Brillantes, were the congressmen of the two districts of the province.

    But our Sison relatives in Pangasinan were far more awesome. Six became governors of the province, starting with Don Rafael Sison at the start of the US colonial period. Several became senators and assemblymen or congressmen. Quite a number became cabinet secretaries. The most notable was Teofilo Sison, who was the first secretary of national defense and also became secretary of justice and executive secretary. He was close enough to Quezon to move from one cabinet position to another.

    (WLF)Your hometown of Cabugao in Ilocos Sur is facing the sea, any recollections of your childhood years there?

    (JMS)The town center or poblacion of Cabugao is a few kilometers away from the seaside barrios of Dardarat, Salomague, Daclapan, Salapasap and Pug-os. We owned land in all these barrios. My mother loved to go to tne beaches for picnics during summer. We also enjoyed going to the barrios east of the town, especially Caellayan where there were orchards of mangoes, santol and duhat.

    (WLF)I read that your family is connected to or maybe related to Ilocos Sur political clans like the Crisologos and the Singsons?

    (JMS)My extended family of Azcuetas, Sollers, Serranos and Sisons intermarried several times with the Florentinos, Crisologos and Singsons of Vigan since the 19th century. Several uncles, first and second cousins of my father were the latest to marry into these Vigan families.

    (WLF)Your impression of Ilocos Sur Governor Chavit Singson?

    (JMS)Chavit is a good guy and loyal friend if you are friends with him. He and I have mutual relatives. He and my younger brother were classmates and friends.

    (WLF)Is it true you first got interested in leftist revolution from your childhood barber telling you about the Hukbalahap uprising?

    (JMS)Yes, I had a Capampangan barber who talked a lot about the Huks while cutting my hair. But I learned about the Huks earlier from my Capampangan mother whose family came from Mexico, Pampanga. When I was a boy, I heard her telling my father that a Laxamana landlord relative of ours was killed probably by a poor relative who was a Huk.

  32. glenn p. san diego said,

    May 10, 2012 at 3:33 am

    The Vigan house described under #97, one of the earliest surviving house in Vigan (circa 1780s), is currently owned by Benjo Versoza, who is also a descendant of the Villanuevas. It is in this house that the 14 canvasses of the Basi Revolt displayed at the Burgos Museum was painted by Don Esteban Pichay Villanueva. My maternal great grandmother is Irinea Pablo Nolasco-Manzano – hija de Don Marcos Nolasco y Margarita Pablo, Abuelos paternos – Don Nicolas Nolasco y Doña Eustaquia Florendo, Abuelos maternos – Don Ignacio Pablo (cabeza de Barangay, 1860s) y Doña Silvestra Villanueva. Looking forward to meet distant relatives. Glenn P. San Diego 09178502720. nnelg1126@yahoo.com

  33. Chi Cecilio said,

    April 20, 2012 at 11:23 am

    I never met my grandmother, she died before I was born. Her name is ROSA SORIANO-TOLENTINO. According to my father she was from Ilocos but he never knew exactly where in Ilocos. The details about her parents/siblings/relatives were never known since she died young. My father was born in Manila and grew up in Bicol and he, too passed away already…I am excited to know about my family’s roots but don’t know where to begin

  34. katelyn reyes bueno said,

    February 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I am a granddaughter of Reyes from Vigan. I want to trace my Grandparents roots. My grandfather is a son out of wedlock of the former mayor of Vigan ( from what I heard from my family), he was born December 23, 1916. Just want to trace my root

  35. katelyn reyes bueno said,

    February 9, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    I am a granddaughter of Reyes from Vigan. I want to trace my Grandparents roots. My grandfather is a son out of wedlock of the former mayor of Vigan ( from what I heard from my family), he was born December 23, 1916.

  36. Maria Natividad Z. Reyes said,

    January 5, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    My name is MARIA NATIVIDAD de ZUZUARREGUI REYES. My paternal grandfather is ELIAS JOSUE REYES from Vigan, Ilocos Sur. I would recall my grandfather would tell stories that his family name was de los Reyes and later was changed to Reyes. When i went to Vigan in 2005 i was so amazed and felt proud to see where my grandpas’ roots came from.. My grandpa married Francisca Quinez of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur. I would really appreciate if somebody out there would step forward to be introduced as a relative. My Grandparents had two children Elizabeth Quinez Reyes ( who passed away at a very early age due to cancer of the bone ) my Dad is Dr. Jose Quinez Reyes..I would love to hear from relatives back home.

  37. Charina Carabeo said,

    December 1, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    My grandfather died before I was born. I never met him and wanted to visit where he was originally from.

    My grandfather’s name is “Ricardo Crisologo Favis”

  38. ernie reyes caluya said,

    October 22, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    Monsignor ROQUE C. (delos) REYES of Saint Paul Cathedtral is the great-great grandson of the late DON LUIS de los REYES, GOBERNADORCILLO of VIGAN in 18th century and DONYA ELEUTERIA FLORENTINO-de los REYES, from the wealthy FLORENTINO clan of VIGAN.

  39. ernie reyes caluya said,

    October 10, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    The 3 FLORENTINO sisters, Donya Felipa, Donya Eleuteria & Donya Leona came from a prominent old rich family of VIGAN. Two of the sisters Donya Eleuteria & Donya Leona married two De los Reyes brothers, Don Luis & Don Elias de los Reyes…from a wealthy political family of Vigan and both became “Gobernadorcillo” during their times in the 18th century. Don Luis & Donya Eleuteria’s son, Don Estanislao de los Reyes was a young “Captain” in Tinio Brigade a revolutionary group during the Aguinaldo revolt and also became Governor of Vigan during 1920’s, married to Donya Esperanza Florentin Versoza. Their 3 children, Senyora Lourdes delos Reyes-Lahoz, Senyor Antonio de los Reyes, who became Municipal Mayor of Vigan in the early 1920’s married to Senyora Carmen Mercado Singson from a well known Singson clan of Vigan and Senyora Caridad de los Reyes, who died in an early age. Don Elias and Donya Leona’s son Don Isabelo de los Reyes was a prominent politician, became Councilor and Senator in Maila. He was also the founder of The Aglipayan Church and had title of Honorary Bishop.

  40. September 3, 2011 at 10:43 am

    who is GASPAR BARTOLOME?

  41. noel ombrog said,

    June 14, 2011 at 5:33 am

    There’s a house near Max’s with a marker that reads “Renato Peña Camarin” but it isn’t listed among the houses listed above. Does anyone have a detailed map the the houses in Calle Crisologo. Wish we had an interactive map. I’d be happy to contribute some pictures I took during our 2010 visit.

  42. May 24, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Mila:

    How can the knowledgeable people here answer your query if you won’t allow your comment to be published? :)

    Toto Gonzalez

  43. May 21, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Elaine:

    Please be reminded:

    From now on, comments with no real names, no email addresses that can be confirmed, and no reliable identity checks will no longer be allowed.

    Please upload your comment again with the pertinent information.

    Thank you.

    Toto Gonzalez

  44. Arabela V. Arcinue said,

    May 9, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    I would like to correct the info here that Dr. Jose Rizal’s maternal grandmother was a Florentino. According to Phil. Star columnist Barbara Gonzales, a great grandniece of our hero, his maternal grandfather, Don Alberto Alonso, did not have any offspring with his wedded wife, a Florentino of Vigan. He lived with Brigida Quintos and Teodora Alonso was one of their children. From the Last Will of her father Manuel Facundo Quintos, a lawyer, Brigida’s grandfather was Manuel Quintos, Sr., of Lingayen, Pangasinan. He was a gobernadorcillo of the Gremio de Mestizos in that town.

  45. Arabela V. Arcinue said,

    May 9, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I would like to correct the info about Dr. Jose Rizal’s maternal grandmother. She was not a Florentino because his maternal grandfather Don Alberto Alonso did not have any offspring with his wedded wife, a Florentino of Vigan. According to columnist Barbara Gonzales, a great grandniece of our hero, Don Alberto lived with Brigida Quintos and begot Teodora Alonso, Rizal’s mother. From the last will of her father Manuel Facundo Quintos, we learn that Brigida’s grandfather was Manuel Quintos, Sr., of Lingayen, Pangasinan. He was a gobernadorcillo of the Gremio de Mestizos in that town.

  46. Joy Angco said,

    April 21, 2011 at 6:35 am

    I have been researching where my last name is from. This is the oldest that I found so far. I need to visit Vigan and hopefully find out a few more about my roots.

  47. Paolo Mangaliman Obrero said,

    April 5, 2011 at 11:11 am

    hi…. my ancestral home is the Casa Garit Tuazon …Im proud .. binibisita namin noon un at my relatives motherside used to play or reside there. but continues to visit it… it is a beautiful house grandiose:)

  48. Nena Tess Itchon Cadelina said,

    March 8, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I am linking all the Itchons in Vigan, Bangar where my grandfather migrated from Vigan, got married, migrated to Moncada, tarlac ( all children were born in Moncada) then to Santiago Isabela. Grandpa Cornelio Itchon (son of Eduardo Itchon) married Juana Obra. They have 7children, Laling Itchon(Pua); Consuelo Itchon (Cadelina); Solidad Itchon(Baldonado); Pacensia Itchon; Milling Itcho(Salamanca);Peping Itchon; Iking Itchon. All children currently live in Santiago, Isabela. Consuelo Itchon Cadelina children all reside in California.

  49. Enrique Bustos said,

    January 18, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    The husband of Lucia Casas-Domingo.Gregorio Florentino is the son of Pablo Florentino and Casimira Leonarda.One of Gregorio Florentino’s brother is Fr Pedro Florentino they are related to Leona Florentino she married Elias Delos Reyes their son is labor leader Isabelo Delos Reyes

  50. Enrique Bustos said,

    December 2, 2010 at 8:33 am

    The Family that owns the old C.O.D. department store in Manila patriarch is Constantino Rosario he married Maria Villanueva their son is Alejandro and one of their daughter is Belen Rosario-King

  51. Enrique Bustos said,

    November 12, 2010 at 4:15 am

    Vicente Encarnacion Singson’s parents are Agripino Singson and Benita Encarnacion he married Lucila Diaz Conde

  52. Enrique Bustos said,

    September 20, 2010 at 3:38 am

    Enrique Crisologo Quema former assistant Executive Secretary during the Magsaysay Administration a political & sports writer in the Philippine Herald one of the planners of the Presidential campaign of Ramon Magsaysay

    Mena Crisologo first Governor of Ilocos Sur he also represented Ilocos Sur in the Malolos Congress and was a signatory to the Malolos Constitution his parents are Januario Crisologo and Eusebia Pecson, Mena Crisologo married Felipa Florentino, the sister of the poet Leona Florentino she married a politician named Elias de los Reyes one of their son is Isabelo de los Reyes, who would later become a Filipino writer, activist and senator Mena & Felipa’s children are Juana & Marciano

    Don Mena Crisologo bought The two-storey,Burgos House, at the cor. of Plaza Singson Encarnacion and Burgos St.It was built in 1788 by Don Juan de Gonzales and his wife Doña Florentina Gascon. Martyred priest Fr. Jose A. Burgos was born in this house Dr. Marciano Crisologo (son of Mena) inherited the estate and his heirs sold it to the Insular Life Assurance Co. on August 22, 1970. Don Enrique Zobel of the Ayala Corp. established the Ilocos Sur Museum with Ms. Perlita Foz as curator. In 1986, the Ayalas then turned over the museum to the Ilocos Historical and Cultural Foundation. It was turned over to the National Museum on January 1989. Now the National Museum the antique collections in the Museum are memorabilia of the Burgos family and other period pieces and heirlooms. and a priceless collection of 14 Esteban Villanueva canvasses depicting bloody events of the 1807 Basi Revolt

    Col. Juan Crisologo, a half-brother of Congressman Floro Crisologo, was the father of Gen. Fabian C. Ver.

  53. Enrique Bustos said,

    September 9, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Interior designers Cynthia & Ivy Almario are members of the Syquia family

  54. Enrique Bustos said,

    September 9, 2010 at 3:44 am

    The sister of Governor Luis “Chavit” Singson, Maria Livia “Honey Girl” Singson, married Guy De Leon.

  55. Enrique Bustos said,

    September 7, 2010 at 4:09 am

    The owners of the Defunct C.O.D Department Store is the Rosario Brothers they are from Ilocos Sur 1.Alejandro 2.Belen married to Angelo King they own the Anito Motels 3.Natividad Lim 4.Corazon Sandico her daughter is fashion designer Dita Sandico Ong 5.Jose 6.Teresa

  56. Enrique Bustos said,

    August 10, 2010 at 6:25 am

    Family Tree of Luis Crisologo Singson

    Joaquin Ayco (1764-1791) married to Rosa Songnio (1747-1826) their son is Antero Singson (1799-1817) married to Adriana de Mesa (1781-1838) daughter of Don Vicente de Mesa and Dona Francisca Verzosa their son is Mauricio Singson (1813-1846) married Tomasa Sebastian (1812-1862) daughter of Don Juan Sebastian and Dona Cenona Cueta their son is Jose Maria Singson (1838-1881) married to Marcelina Pablo daughter of Don Vicente Pablo and Dona Monica de Leon their son is Evaristo Singson (1874-1955) married to Magdalena Sebastian daughter of Don Joaquin Sebastian and Dona Gregoria Florentino their son is Jose Singson married Caridad Crisologo daughter of Don Moises Crisologo and Dona Victorina Singson their son Luis “Chavit Singson married to Evelyn Verzosa

  57. Noni Agulto said,

    July 8, 2010 at 2:13 am

    this is interesting. the Filarts from far away Vigan found their way to Binan, Laguna via intermarriage with a Garcia -… Salud Garcia – Filart (a daughter of Don Guido G. Yaptinchay by his relationship with Nicolasa Garcia). =p

  58. Enrique Bustos said,

    June 10, 2010 at 4:21 am

    The Singson family started in the 1760s when Joaquin Ayco, a pure Chinese merchant from Oasay, China married a Chinese mestiza from Vigan named Rosa Songnio. By the 1800s, the Singsons had improve their financial and social position to the extent that five family members were able to hold the post of “gobernadorcillo”: Don Leon Singson in 1846; Don Estanislao Singson in 1852; Don Domingo Singson in 1854; Don Tomas Singson in 1858; and Don Jose Singson in 1877.

  59. Enrique Bustos said,

    June 6, 2010 at 6:11 am

    List of Historic Houses in Vigan,
    compiled by the National Museum 1987, updated by Damaso King and Marjo V. Gasser

    XXX – built before 1870 (total 73 houses still existing, 7 demolished)
    XX – built between 1871 to 1900 (total 56 houses existing, 1 demolished without a replacement)
    X – built after 1901 (total 63 houses existing

    1. Casa Jose Passion c/o Larquita P. Reotutar X
    2. Casa Ayang Aguila – Tom Tiu completely renovated X
    3. Ruins- Heirs of Gregorio Syquia c/o Vicky Q. Delgado X
    4. Casa Diego Claudio XX
    5. Casa Sebastian Pio X
    6 Casa Festejo now Casa George Dumrique X
    7. Casa Trinidad Falca X
    8. Casa Visitacion Florendo now Casa Fatima F. Antonio X
    9. Casa Pedro Colcol – herederos e herederas X
    10. Casa Pedro Ragsac – herederos e herederas XX
    11. Casa Verzosa-Tejano – bought by Gov. Luis “Chavit” Singson XXX
    12. Casa Vicente Singson-Encarnacion – herederos e herederas X
    13. Casa Vicente Quitoriano completely renovated number
    Reassigned to Casa Isidro de Vera ( Socorro Villamor) X
    14. Grand Pa’s Inn (Jun Pasimio) formerly Casa Donato X
    15. Casa Encarnita Tongson formerly Casa Adriano Encarnacion XX
    16. Casa Manuel Gutierrez – herederos e herederas X
    17. Casa Garit Tuazon – herederos e herederas X
    18. Tahanan Walang Hagdan formerly Camarin Donato De Leon XX
    19. Casa Placido Reyes now owned by Bonito Singson XXX
    20. Casa Felicitas Ortiz now owned by Arch. Ramon Zaragoza XXX
    21. Coca Cola Bottling Co. Philippines formerly Casa
    Severina de Leon -Apolonio Florentino – Cabaret XXX
    22 Boy Scouts of the Philippines – Tribunal of the Mestizo Section XXX
    23. Casa Isabelo Rosario (½) XXX
    24. Casa Lalang Nolasco now Watch Tower (½) XXX
    25. Casa Rosario Agleam herederos e herederas X
    26. Syquia Mansion- Casa Justo Angco – Estefania Angco
    Gregorio Syquia – Vicky Q. Delgado Administrator XXX
    27. Casa Gov. Simeon Ramos now owned by Insa Alcid Ong XX
    28. Jose Singson Camarin Heirs -Gov Luis “Chavit” Singson XX
    29. Casa Feril now Father Roque Reyes et al XXX
    30. Casa Evaristo Singson – Gov.Luis “Chavit”Singson XX
    31. Casa Roque del Rosario Ruins bought by
    Gov.Luis “Chavit” Singson XXX
    32. Casa Victor Corpuz bought by Gov.Luis “Chavit” Singson (½) XX
    33. Casa Victor Corpuz bought by Gov.Luis “Chavit” Singson (½) XX
    34. Casa Enrique Quema formerly Casa Juliana Florendo (½) XXX
    35. Casa Enrique Quema formerly Casa Juliana Florendo (½) XXX
    36. Casa Fernando Florendo – Jean Florendo XX
    37. Casa Dr. Dorotea Filart formerly Casa Juan Filart (½) XXX
    38. Casa Dr. Dorotea Filart formerly Casa Juan Filart (½) XXX
    39. Camarin de Dr. Estella F. Cariaga formerly Alberto Reyes XX
    40. Villa Angela c/o C.V.Construction Co. Casa Agapito Florendo – Juliana Florento – Angela Verzosa XXX
    41. Casa Wenceslao Singson bought by Familia Alex Bringas XX
    42. Casa Celso Florendo bought by Familia Flaviano Pagador XX
    41A. Casa Mariano Villanueva now Vigan Hotel of Familia Oscar Villanueva
    XXX
    42A. Casa de Doña Felipa Florentino now Aniceto Mansion c/o Dr. Rodolfo Aniceto (¯) XXX
    43. Casa de Doña Felipa Florentino now Aniceto Mansion c/o Dr. Rodolfo Aniceto (¯) XXX
    44. Casa de Doña Felipa Florentino Camarin, now Aniceto Mansion c/o Dr. Rodolfo Aniceto XXX
    45. Casa Esperanza Sebastian purchased by Gov. Luis “Chavit” Singson XXX
    46. Casa Esperanza Sebastian purchased by Gov.Luis “Chavit” Singson X
    47. Casa de Doña Emilia Angco now Oblates of the Holy Spirit XX
    48. Casa Don Proceso de Leon now owned by Senora Marites de Leon Bautista XX
    49. Casa MatildeTongson (built 1960) X
    50. Casa Doña Luisa Pichay to Poetess Leona Florentino purchased by Gov. Luis “Chavit” Singson gifted to former first lady Imelda Marcos sequestered by PCGG XXX
    51. Camarin de Atong Pena now owned by Lucy Chan Barba XX
    52. Casa de Don Eustaquio Donato now owned by Honorio Donato leased by JTC XXX
    53. Casa de Don Antonio Florentino now owned by Cirilo Lao XXX
    54. Casa de Doña Encarnacion Florentino now owned by Benjamin Chan X
    55. Casa de Don Gabriel Florentino now owned by Pacifico Argel XX
    56. Casa de Doña Alejandra Singson now owned 5/12 by Father Quintin Donato; 2/12 Regina Donato de Resurrection; 3/12 Heirs of Don Jose Singson; 2/12 Doña Estefania Donato occupied by Ricardo Favis XXX
    57. Casa de Don Jose Florentino – Mercedes Florentino – Salvador Encarnacion now owned by Larry Que XXX
    58. Ruins -Casa original de familia de Leon – Familia Eduardo Alcantara XXX
    59. Farmers Marketing Corporation – Evaristo Singson – Eva Marie Singson Medina (reconstructed) X
    60. Casa Punzalan – Manuel Lim- now owned by Asias Chan X
    61. Casa de Don Miguel Florendo – herederos e herederas XX
    62. Casa de Don Mariano Florendo now owned by Atty. Eduardo Alcantara and Immaculada de Leon (Gordion Inn) XX
    63. Casa Gerarda Tacata heirs now owned by Gov Luis “Chavit” X Singson through swapping.
    64. Casa de Doña Esperanza Florendo casada de con Don Alejandro Itchon herederos y herederas XX
    65. Casa de Doña Maria Formoso casada de Don Vicente Cabildo to Judge Remigio Cabildo X
    66. Syquia Buillding – Herederos y herederas c/o Vicky Q. Delgado X
    67. Señorita Patricia Reyes – Maria Formoso – Remigio Cabildo XXX
    68. Casa de Doña Salome Reyes casada con Don Marcelino Oprecio purchased by Gov. Luis “Chavit” Singson (Iseco Office) XX
    69. Casa de Don Teodoro Reyes casado con Doña Jacinta Verzosa – Generoso Reyes casado con Doña Regina Del Castillo – Gonzalo del Castillo Heirs XXX
    70. Syquia Building now owned by heirs Hector and Bernice Syquia X
    71. Casa de Doña Justa de Mesa – Pacita de Mesa – Petra Feril
    to Araceli Feril Villanueva XXX
    72. Casa de Don Teodoro Donato y Doña Caridad Quema
    to son Honorio Donato – herederos y herederas X
    73. Camarin de Don Gabriel Florentino – Aglipayan Church Carmen Rosario – Miguel Florentino- Asuncion Co -Javier now JTC Supermarket XX
    74. Casa de Doña Maria Villafuerte – Gregoria Florentino y Villa – fuerte Sebastian – Maria Sebastian casada de Don Dionisio Singson – herederos y herederas XXX
    75. Casa de Doña Maria Villafurerte- Gregoria florentino y Villa
    fuerte Sebastian, Maria Sebastain casada de Don Dionisio Singson – herederos y herederas XXX
    76. Casa de Mena Crisologo – Chan Tan Poc – herederos y herederas; future Office of the Conservation Authority of Vigan X
    77. Casa de Mena Crisologo – Dr. Marciano Crisologo -Dra Leonila Morabe – Lawrence & Lulu Baquiran X
    78. Casa de Carino – PNB- Enrique Baquiran – Lawrence Baquiran X
    79. Casa Gaspar Bartolome – Carino – Carmeling Crisologo Cordillera Inn XX
    80. Casa Gaspar Bartolome – Enrique Quema – Carmeling Crisologo – I.S. Development Bank XX
    81. Casa Gaspar Bartolome – Enrique Quema – Carmeling Crisologo – I.S. Development Bank XX
    82. Casa Eleuteria Florentino de Reyes – Jose Feril – Acquileo Villanueva casado con Araceli Feril (½) XXX
    83. Casa Eleuteria Florentino de Reyes – Jose Feril – Acquileo Villanueva casado con Araceli Feril (½) XXX
    84. Casa de Doña Trinidad Florendo – herederos e herederas XX
    85. Casa de Donato – Francisca Antonio (½) XX
    86. Casa de Donato – Francisca Antonio (½) XX
    87. Casa de Don Agrifino Singson – Nieves Singson – Eleuterio Go XXX
    88. Casa de Doña Nieves Singson – Don Mariano Singson casada con Doña Lucia Singson – herederos e herederas X
    89. Casa de Doña Nieves Singson – Don Mariano Singson casada con Doña Lucia Singson herederos e herederas X
    90. Casa de Doña Nieves Singson – Don Mariano Singson casado con Don Lucia Singson herederos e herederas X
    91. Casa de Don Angel Encarnacion – Doña Rosario Encarnacion vda. De Florentino – Domingo Go XX
    92. Casa de Doña Maria Singson casada Gov.Pedro Singson -Reyes – herederos e herederas XX
    93. Dos Casas original y un camarin de Doña Anselma Florendo –
    Gabriel Itchon – Roman Itchon – Domingo Itchon (Casa Uno)
    Fely Itchon (Casa Dos); (three historic buildings) XXX
    94. Casa de Don Petronilo Florentino casado con Doña Pateria
    Villanueva – Carlos Florentino – Mariano Florendo- Insular Life of the Philippines (restored) XX
    95. Casa de Doña Concepcion Florentino de Ontanon -Juan Florentino – Girl Scouts of the Philippines (restored) XX
    96. Casa de Don Victor Florentino – Don Macario Florentino –
    Don Juan Florentino – Doña Josefina Florentino Lim -herederos e herederas XXX
    97. Casa de Doña Maria Prudencio casada con Don Miguel Villa-Nueva – Placido Villanueva – Estevan Villanueva – Sylvestra Villanueva de Pablo – herederos e herederas Pineda, Pablo XXX
    98. Casa de Don Evaristo Singson y Pablo – Manuel Singson -Nan Chong School (Chinese Chamber of Commerce) XX
    99. Casa de Governor Jose Villanueva casado con Doña Maria Florentino – Jose Villanueva Segundo – herederos e herederas (½) XX
    100. Casa de Governor Jose Villanueva casado con Doña Maria Florentino – Jose Villanueva Segundo -herederos e herederas- for demolition, new structure (½)
    101. Casa de Estevan Villanueva – Don Leonardo Villanueva,
    Ursula Villanueva – Belen Rosario King and Maria Josefa Villanueva Gasser XXX
    102. Casa de Doña Leona Singson – Consolacion Florentino y Singson – Jose Maria Villanueva and Ma. Victoria Singson X
    103. Casa de Evaristo Singson y Tangco – herederos e herederas X
    104. Casa de Don Pablo Tongson – Don Remigio Tongson-Merced Tongson – Doroteo Alviar – Guadalupe Alviar Tongson – Celestina Singson de Formoso
    – herederos e herederas XXX
    105. Casa de Don Fidel Villanueva – Caridad Villanueva Alcantara Dy-An XX
    106. Camarin de Don Fidel Villanueva – 1/2 Dy-An; 1/2 Anita Que –
    Gregorio Que X
    107. Casa de Don Enrique Quema 1/2 Anita Que; 1/2 Julian Chan XXX
    108. Casa de Doña Monica de Leon casada con Don Vicente Pablo Natural del Pueblo de Aparri Cagayan – Marcelina Pablo casada De Don Jose Singson – herederos e herederas c/o Fred Singson XXX
    109. Camarin de Don Enrique Quema Hoja de una capilla (United Evangelical Church ) XX
    110. Camarin de Don Enrique Quema herederos e herederas
    c/o Becky de los Reyes XX
    111. Casa de Don Jose Florendo casado con Doña Juana Florentino – Caridad Florendo de Agila – Esteban King XXX
    112. Casa de Don Marcelino Florentino – Miguel Florentino -Esteban King XX
    113. Casa de Don Marcelino Florentino – Miguel Florentino Esteban King XX
    114. Casa de Don Mena Crisologo – Anita Que – (renovated) Gregorio Singson Que X
    115. New Structure 4 story building owned by Flora Tan, number
    to be reassigned to Casas de esposos Don Jose Lahoz y Doña Lourdes Reyes herederos e herederas along Liberation Blvd. X
    116. Casa de Doña Consolacion Florentino Crisologo –Melvin Crisologo X
    117. Casa de esposos Primitivo Singson y Lourdes Sales –Amado Singson X
    118. Casa de Marino Singson – herederos e herederas X
    119. Casa de Don Jose Singson – Carmelo Singson X
    120. Casa de Don Gil Encarnacion – Juliana Encarnacion –
    Atty Ramon Encarnacion now Fernandina Hotel – heredero XXX
    121. Casa de Don Pedro Singson – herederos e herederas XXX
    122. Demolished number reassigned to Casa de Don Pedro
    Pichay – Elias Pichay – herederas along Crisologo St. XXX
    123. Casa de Don Leocadio Sebastian c/o Adelaida Sebastian XXX
    124. Casa de Don Geronimo Pichay – Rafael Pichay- -Benilda Mendoza Dr. Ernesto Acosta – Louis Acosta XXX
    125. Casa de Don Petronila Syquia de Mendoza – Tommy Quirino-
    Timoteo Addoc X
    126. Casa de la familia Filart herederos e herederas XXX
    127. Casa de Don Romualdo Singson – Trinidad Singson de Co herederos e herederas XXX
    128. Cathedral de San Pablo y Campanario XXX
    129. Casa de Don Pedro del Rosario- Lucina Rosario casada con Don Juan Calvo; Japanese time Kempetai Headquarters;
    Concepcion Calvo de Amor – Estrella Amor – Burned and
    reconstructed by College Assurance Plan in 1994 -c/o Atty Enrique Sobrepena X
    130. Casa de Doña Valentina Acosta – Potenciana Pablo – Jose
    Florentino -Miguel Florentino – Rosario Encarnacion vda de Florentino XX
    131. Casa de Doña Caridad Florentino casada con Dr. Antonio Gimenez – Ilocano University – Miguel Florentino – Rosario Encarnacion vda. De Florentino XX
    132. Casa de Doña Caridad Florentino casada con Dr. Antonio Gimenez Ilocano University – Miguel Florentino – Rosario Encarnacion vda De Florentino XX
    133. Casa de Don Mariano Legaspi – Don Vicente Singson Encarnacion – given to his two sisters – to Anita Agatep de Reyes XXX
    134. Casa Elias Abaya – Esposes Manuel Argel & Paz Lahoz – Judge Manuel Argel Jr. XX
    135 Casa de esposos Don Constantino Rosario y Doña Maria Villanueva Con Mar Corporation X
    136. Casa de esposos Don Pedro del Rosario y Doña Dolores
    Villanueva -Doroteo del Rosario – Don Alejandro Rosario -Don Constantino Rosario – Con Mar Corportation XXX
    137. Casa de la Familia Singson – Oriental Bros. – Pablo Tan XX
    138. Casa de Engracia Pechon tres herederas, un heredero
    (occupied by a Japanese who opened a bakery). Rented by Juanito Ty 1949 – Anita Ty XXX
    139. Casa de Don Justo Angco – Juana Angco – Rosalia Rosario
    de Singson – Alejandro Rosario XX
    140. Casa de esposos Don Eugenio Singson y Doña Espirita Florentino – Don Salvador Encarnacion – Eugenio Singson XXX
    141. Camarin de Don Mena Crisologo – Antonio Formoso X
    142. Casa de Mena Crisologo – Antonio Formoso X
    143. Casa de Simeon Formoso – herederos e herederas X
    144. Casa de Don Luis Encarnacion – Pacita Encarnacion casada
    con Totoy Alfonso (Dr. Susano Ancheta Clinic) XX
    145. Casa de Don Jorge Nolasco- Sylvestra Nolasco – Felix Nolasco Herederos e Herederas XXX
    146. Casa de Don Paulino Garcia – herederos e herederas XX
    Demolished by ex-Mayor of Vigan Priscilo Agdamag.
    147. No existing number, assigned to Cementerio Nuevo- Roman Catholic Bishop of Nueva Segovia XXX
    148. Casa de Don Modesto Chiu- – Espiridion Chui – (renovated) XX
    149. Camarin de Don Ladislao Donato – Santang Adversalo XX
    150. Casa de Don Ignacio Florendo – X
    151. Casa de Don Paterio Pena – Vic Pena X
    152. Casa de Doña Mercedes Florentino – Don Hilario Florentino- Doña Teresa Florentino casada con Ariston Florendo herederos e herederas XX
    153. Casa de Don Jose Gabriel Florentino – herederos to Protestant
    Methodist Missionary – Vigan Christian Hospital – Don Vicente Verzosa – Benjamin Verzosa XX
    154. Ruins of Casa de Don Felix Angco – Noel Encarnacion XX
    155. Ruins of the Old Immaculate Concepcion Minor Seminary
    burned 1968 owned by the Catholic Bishop of Nueva Segovia XXX
    156. Ruins of the Old Immaculate Concepcion Minor Seminary
    burned 1968 owned by the Catholic Bishop of Nueva Segovia XXX
    157. Escuela Para Las Abogacias – Ilocano University -Vigan Trade
    School; Sports Complex for the Municipality of Vigan XX
    158. Barracks of Carabiñeros – Quartier Guardia Civil –Municipal Hall of Vigan XXX
    159. Episcopal Palace of the Catholic Bishop of Nueva Segovia XXX
    160. Escuela de las Ninas – St. Paul de Chartres – Catholic Bishop of Nueva Segovia XX
    161. Casa Donato – Co Yak Po Luzon Lumber – rented by Felmar XX
    162. Casa Rodolfo Chan now Five O formerly Casa del Senor Francisco Josue XXX
    163. Philippine Commercial and Industrial Bank formerly Casa
    Estefania Angco – Johnny Tan XX
    164. Demolished: number reassigned to Casa Francisco Rosario casado con Doña Carmen Syquia – Senora Conching Rosario now Josefina de Leon Verzosa X
    165. Demolished and new structure constructed housing Coconut Planters Bank and Far East Bank
    166. Demolished : number reassigned to Crisologo Museum
    formerly Casa Juan Crisologo- Moises Crisologo – Floro Crisologo XXX
    167. Demolished – number reassigned to Casa esposos Jose Lahoz y Lourdes Reyes – herederos e heredera Presentacion Lahoz X
    168. Casa Tranquilina Centeno – Isaac Centeno – Egmidio Centeno herederos e herederas XXX
    169. Casa Trinidad Rol formerly Casa Eliseo de Leon -Clemente de Leon XX
    170. Chapel – Church of Christ of the Philippines XX
    171. Casa Teodorica Favis – Dy Diong Sian – herederos e herederas X
    172. Casa Rodolfo Chan formerly Casa Syquia X
    173. Casa Nieves Go formerly Casa Andrea Singson –Melanio Lazo XXX
    174. Methodist Congregation (Dudley Hall) X
    175. Casa de esposos Consuelo Favis y Mariano Alagar herederos e herederas X
    176. Methodist Church X
    177. Burgos East Elementary School formerly Vigan High School
    Quarters of the Japanese Military Police X
    178. Casa Teodoro Favis de Rivero – Judge Florante Padernal –herederos e herederas X
    179. Camarin de Doña Rosario Encarnacion Florentino X
    180. Casa Encarnacion Florentino – Miguel Florentino –
    Rosario Encarnacion vda de Florentino – Mariano Favis Jr. X
    181 .Gregoria M. Rivera Memorial Library formerly Ayuntamiento
    Municipal Normal School – Junior College of the University
    of the Philippines, Japanese Soldiers Headquarters XXX
    181 A.Burgos Museum formerly Casa Don Andres Garcia – Mena Crisologo – Insular Life Ayala Foundation – Ilocos Historical and Cultural Foundation Inc. (¯) XXX
    182. Burgos Museum formerly Casa Don Andres Garcia – Mena
    Crisologo – Insular Life Ayala Foundation – Ilocos Historical and Cultural Foundation , Inc. (¯) XXX
    183. Burgos Museum formerly casa Don Andres Garcia – Mena
    Crisologo Insular Life Ayala Foundation – Ilocos Historical and Cultural Foundation Inc. (¯) XXX
    184. Carcel Publica of the Provincial Government XXX
    185. Casa Real – Provincial Capitol XXX
    186. Casa Librado Espiritu X
    187. Casa Julio Bartolome – Esposos Tolentino Verzosa y Consuelo Donato – Joy Verzosa X
    188. Burgos East Elementary School used as Vigan High School Quarters of the Japanese Military Police X
    189. Casa Alenjandro Arce y Magdalena Florentino – Dr.Manuel Arce XXX
    190. DENR Building formerly Casa Juan Florendo casado con Mercedes Singson XX
    191. Casa de don Ernesto Acosta X
    192. Casa de Jimenez XX
    193. Casa Jomar Villanueva formerly Casa Remigio Florendo XX

  60. Noni Agulto said,

    June 2, 2010 at 12:58 am

    Hi Toto, surprisingly, Tita Nonia Tiongco told me that Perlas which we strongly associate with Santa Rosa, Laguna was in fact from Vigan, Ilocos Sur.

    noni


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 382 other followers

